Παράλειψη εντολών κορδέλας
Μετάβαση στο κύριο περιεχόμενο
Σελίδες τοποθεσίας


3rd International Conference “Roman and Late Antique Thrace” (RaLATh)

The Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports and theEphorates of Antiquities of Xanthi, Rhodope and Hebros in partnership with theNational Archaeological Institute with Museum at the Bulgarian Academy ofSciences, Sofia, and İstanbul Unıversıty host the 3rd InternationalConference “Roman and Late Antique Thrace” (RaLATh) in Komotini, Greece, (18-21October 2018). 

The Conference theme this time focuses on land, river andsea roads as a medium of communication and mobility of goods, products, peopleand ideas. The presentations of up to 20΄ durationwill be in English, German and French; the same languages will be used for theposters (oral presentation of up to 5΄ duration). Theparticipating scholars come from Greece, Bulgaria, Turkey, Romania, Serbia,Austria, Germany, Switzerland, and United States. 

Year:

18/10/2018 - 21/10/2018

Related services:

Secondary services:

Personnel:

General Organizing Committee RaLATh:

Assoc. Prof. L. Vagalinski (lvagalin@techno-link.com), Prof. D. Boteva (botevadilyana@yahoo.com),

Prof. M. H. Sayar (mhsayar@gmail.com) and Mrs Ch. Karadima (chkaradima@culture.gr)

 

For the 3rd International Conference RaLATh

Scientific Committee:

Dr D. Triantaphyllos, Ephor of Antiquities Emeritus (triantd@hotmail.com)

Dr P. Adam-Veleni, General Director of Antiquities and Cultural Heritage (pveleni@culture.gr)

Dr K. Kallintzi, Director of the Ephorate of Antiquities of Xanthi (kkallintzi@culture.gr)

Ch. Karadima, Director of the Ephorate of Antiquities of Rhodope (chkaradima@culture.gr)

M.-G. Parissaki, Senior Researcher, Institute of Historical Research, National Hellenic Research Foundation (gparis@eie.gr)

E. Sverkos, Assist. Prof., Ionian University, Department of History (sverkos@otenet.gr)

Dr. D. Terzopoulou, Director of the Ephorate of Antiquities of Hebros (dterzopoulou@culture.gr)

 

Organizing Committee:

M. Chrysaphi, PhD Candidate in Archaeology, Head of the Department of Prehistoric and Classical Sites, Monuments and Museums, Ephorate of Antiquities of Xanthi (mchrysafi@culture.gr)

F. Pardalidou, Head of the Department of Prehistoric and Classical Sites, Monuments and Museums, Ephorate of Antiquities of Hebros (feniapar@hotmail.com)

M. Tasaklaki, PhD Candidate in Archaeology, Ephorate of Antiquities of Rhodope (mtasaklaki@culture.gr)​

Digital Files:

Subject:

 
Calendar
Events